Organisation structure

Learn about the organisation structure at Darebin City Council.

The organisation structure at Darebin City Council is headed by the Chief Executive Officer.

The Executive Team comprises the Chief Executive Officer (CEO) and four General Managers. The Executive Team plans, coordinates and monitors the progress of Council’s goals and strategic direction.

The General Managers are accountable to the CEO for effective and efficient management of their portfolios and the delivery of the Council Plan.

Download the Darebin Organisation Structure.

Chief Executive
Peter Smith

City Sustainability and Strategy
Vanessa Petrie

Kylie Bennetts
General Manager

No photo

Customer and Corporate
Caroline Buisson
General Manager

Rachel Ollivier

Operations and Capital
Rachel Ollivier
General Manager